Our Team


Waguih El Masry, M.D. PA – Chief Medical Officer, Internal Medicine

Waguih El Masry received his medical degree in 1989 followed internship in 1991 from the University of Alexandria Egypt. From 1991 to 1992, Dr. El Masry was involved with Cancer Research at Ohio State University. He was certified by ECFMG in 1992 and fulfilled his Internal Medicine Residency at Western Pennsylvania Hospital from 1993 to 1996 becoming Board Certified in Internal Medicine. After serving as Primary Care and Emergency Room Physician at Meyersdale Medical Center from 1996 to 2000, Dr. El Masry began practice in Bradenton, Florida. He currently has privileges at Manatee Memorial Hospital and Blake Medical Center as well as at several nursing facilities throughout Sarasota and Bradenton. At Manatee Memorial Hospital, Dr. El Masry is currently the Vice Chief of Staff on the Executive Committee having previously served as Treasurer, and is the Chairman of the Physician Hospital Organization.

Ralph F. Gonzalez, M.D. – Neurologist (SMRC)

Dr. Gonzalez graduated in 1991 from the University of South Florida with a Bachelor of Science in Biology; followed by a Doctorate in Medicine from the University of Miami School of Medicine in 1995. Post-graduate training in internal medicine and neurology were received at Shands Teaching Hospital at the University of Florida in Gainesville, Florida. He became the Chief Resident, Department of Neurology, in 1997, followed by clinical neurophysiology fellowship in 2000. Dr. Gonzalez is Board Certified in Neurology and Vascular Neurology, a member of the American Academy of Neurology, the American Board of Electrodiagnostic Medicine, the Manatee County Medical Society, and the Florida Medical Association. He has privileges at Manatee Memorial Hospital where he is chairman of the Credentialing Committee, a member of the Medical Executive Committee, and is the Medical Director of the Stroke and Cerebrovascular Unit. Dr. Gonzalez also has privileges at Lakewood Ranch Medical Center.

Herman R. Matallana, D.O. – ENT (SMRC)

Herman Matallano received his Doctorate of Osteopathic Medicine in 1996 from Kansas City University of Medicine and Bio-Sciences. He completed his Internal Medicine residency at Sun Coast Hospital in Largo, Florida followed by his Otolaryngology-Head and Neck/Facial Plastic Surgery residency at Des Peres Hospital in St. Louis, Missouri. Memberships include: American Academy of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery, American Osteopathic Colleges of Ophthalmology and Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery, American Academy of Facial Plastic Reconstructive Surgery, American Osteopathic Association, Missouri Association of Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons, and Central Florida Physicians Alliance. Dr. Matallano currently serves as Chief of Surgery at Bartow Regional Medical Center in Bartow, Florida.

Kevin E. O’Keefe, Psy.D., Licensed Psychologist - Program Director & Director of Neuropsychology

Dr. O’Keefe graduated from Widener University in Pennsylvania with a doctorate in clinical psychology in 1997.  Past experience centers around neuropsychological testing, individual & group therapy, and instructional roles in psychology & psychological testing.

Sara Malowitz, Psy.D., Licensed Psychologist - Clinical Neuropsychologist (FINR)


Dr. Malowitz graduated from Argosy University in Tampa, Florida with a doctorate in clinical psychology in 2009. Past experience includes neuropsychological testing, neuropsychological consultations with patients in the Skilled Medical Rehabilitation Center at FINR, individual therapy, facilitating substance abuse process group at FINR, and serving as an instructor for undergraduate students in general and developmental psychology courses.

Terrance Delikat, D.O. – Family Medicine


Clinical Staff & Directors


Tim Bryant, NHA - Administrator (SMRC)

Stephanie Ortiz, RN - Campus Director of Nursing

Stephanie Johnson, RN - Assistant Director of Nursing (FINR)

Latoya Jacobs, RN - Director of Nursing (SMRC)

Erin Holton, PT, DPT - Senior Physical Therapist

Lauren Shuster, MS CCC-SLP - Senior Speech Language Pathologist

Eric Bowden, OTR-L Senior Occupational Therapist

Patricia Sansom, CRT – Senior Respiratory Therapist

Other Clinical Staff

  • Florida Certified ESE teachers
  • Behavior Specialist
  • Certified Dieticians
  • Florida licensed respiratory therapists